Screen Shot 2016-07-27 at 9.41.01 AM

Tell us a little bit about yourself: My immediate family includes my husband Brad and my boys Braden and Izak.  Brad and I have been married for 21years.  Braden is 15 years old and about to begin his sophomore year at Blue Valley West High School.  Izak is 11 years old and about to begin sixth grade at Lakewood Middle School.  We have enjoyed traveling to Alaska and have recently returned from a trip to Costa Rica and Nicaragua.  We hope to get to go see one of our two exchange students that we have hosted next summer in Germany.

What is your role at SR? Workplace Consultant and some of my clients includes BATS, Burns McDonnell, NIC, VA Medical Center and UMKC.

Before working here, what was the most interesting job you held? Working on our family farm.  It wasn’t really a job as everyone was expected to participate and get things done.  Feeding and working cattle, raking hay, harvesting corn were a few of the things I did on the farm while growing up.

Screen Shot 2016-07-27 at 9.42.32 AM

Hobbies/interests outside of work: One of my hobbies includes running.  I run or cross train most days of the week.  Last year I trained for and completed my first marathon.  I have completed several half marathons and enjoy running Plaza 10K with my son and Diabetes Dash 5K with my family each year.  I also enjoy being a spectator and fan at my boy’s athletic activities.

Favorite movie/book: Can’t think of a favorite but read books on healthy living, nutrition and training for runs.

Hidden talents: Loved participating in sports while growing up, favorite was basketball.  My basketball team went to State basketball three of my four years during high school and yes I did play even as short as I am.  One of the wonderful advantages of attending a small school.

Greatest achievement: Losing 70 pounds and finishing marathon.

Screen Shot 2016-07-27 at 9.43.31 AM

What is your most treasured possession? My husband says my most treasured possession is my Garmin running watch 🙂

What did you want to be when you grew up? Teacher.

What is your biggest pet peeve? Laziness and lack of desire to get things done.

What is one thing you couldn’t live without? My family.  My immediate and extended families are such a blessing to me and I treasure our time together.

Screen Shot 2016-07-27 at 9.44.38 AM

Post Your Comment