Tell us a little bit about yourself:  I am the eldest of four children and was born in Kansas City, but most of my early childhood was spent in Torrance, CA.  My parents moved to California when I was two years old, then returned to the Kansas City area when I was fifteen.
I graduated from Bonner Springs High School and am a graduate of Southwestern Assemblies of God University in Texas. In my sophomore year of college, I met my wife to be.  She just happened to have attended the same church that my family attended when we lived in Torrance, CA. We were married the summer of our junior year and graduated together the following year.

We have two daughters and eight grandchildren, four boys and four girls.

What is your role at SR:  Network Coordinator:  I oversee all network incoming orders from the initial quote thru the completion of the order.  I am also responsible for Steelcase Workplace Service Orders.  Steelcase has special contractual labor rates with some companies and Steelcase dealers provide the services under these contractual labor rates.  One of these companies is UnitedHealth Group.  Scott Rice averages about 800 of these work orders a year.
Before working here, what was the most interesting job you held:   Wow, that is an interesting question.  How about I let you decide?

– As a young teen I worked for a farmer harvesting potatoes.  That was a hot and very dusty job.
– During my college school years I worked in the college cafeteria seven days a week. Also I drove a postal truck two nights a week, from  6:00 pm to 2:00 am. — By the way, when I graduated from college, the college owed me money.
– Worked in a grain mill.
– Personnel manager.
– Part owner in a software firm that sold and installed accounting and real estate tax systems to City & County governments.
Hobbies/interests outside of work: Gardening is my favorite hobby and enjoying the relaxation of taking care of 2.3 acres

…. Probably not very relaxing to some.
Favorite movie/book:  Lord of The Rings / The Holy Bible
Hidden Talents:  Singing with my wife & family since age 20.
Greatest achievement:  Raising children who are respectful and share the same values as I do.

Most treasured possession:  My relationship with my family.
What did you want to be when you grew up:  I love the outdoors and would have loved being a farmer – just like Matt Robinett

What is your biggest pet peeve:  The way the nightly news is reported.

What is one thing you couldn’t live without?   That is a easy one, my family.

Post Your Comment