Tell us a little bit about yourself:  I was born and raised in Liberty, MO. I attended UCM and received a degree in Interior Design. My now husband Justin went to the same college as me but we didn’t meet there. We started dating in high school and have been together ever since! We have two large dogs and a toddler that just turned two. Most days I mainly feel like I have 3 extremely needy toddlers. The Dogs and Grahm all think they need my undivided attention. 🙂
What is your role at SR: I am currently a project coordinator for CIC. This summer I will be transitioning over to the SR side to join the design team.
Before working here, what was the most interesting job you held:  My most interesting job would be creating photo simulations for Black & Veatch Telecom Division. I created Photo Sims for cell sites but what I enjoyed most was creating Photo Sims for Tesla’s charging stations that were starting to go in around the US. One other interesting job was back in college. I painted the schools for Liberty Public Schools during the summers. They always hire college kids to come in and give the schools a fresh coat of paint. I have always enjoyed painting so this was a fun job for me.
Hobbies/interests outside of work: Hobbies- I love being creative in any way I can: taking photos, crafts, or building things/projects. My husband and I have a full shop in the garage where we like to build furniture or do our own projects for our house.  Interests- I love coffee, craft beer, and traveling.
Favorite movie/book:  I don’t really have a favorite movie or book. I enjoy a lot of movie genres as long as it isn’t horror/scary. If I had to chose a movie I would say 10 Things I hate about you has been one of my top favorites for a long time. I don’t have a favorite book but I do enjoy reading and looking at design books for inspiration.
Hidden Talents? Dance- I was in dance from the age of 4 up to my senior year in high School. Over the years I focused on many styles of dance but tap was always my favorite
Greatest Achievement: Being Grahm’s mom
What is your most treasured possession?  My little family. I would also say my camera. I treasure the photos I take since these moments go by so fast.
What did you want to be when you grew up:  I wanted to be a dog trainer. My love for dogs started out pretty early!
What’s your favorite thing about your job? I love the atmosphere and the people I work with. It’s a great place to work!
What is one thing you couldn’t live without?   Coffee!!

Post Your Comment