Screen Shot 2015-12-16 at 4.02.19 PM


Here is a little bit about our new friends in the office!

Melinda (Image Flooring)

Cora and I Dec 2015

I was born and raised in Kansas City, Kansas in the Turner area.  I left to attend college at Ottawa University just about 50 miles south.  I have always been very involved in my home church and decided to pursue some Theology courses as well, which lead me to become a Youth Pastor of my church for a few years.  

After college I worked at a few public accounting firms and in some private accounting positions trying to decide my niche.  After my experience I realized to make it I needed to complete my Masters program so went back to Kansas University to attain my Masters in Accounting and Financial Management. 

I have a beautiful 4 year old daughter, Cora and enjoy spending as much time exploring outdoors with her as I can on the weekends at the zoo, Deanna Rose and anywhere else she likes to be.

These past few weeks it has been great to get to know everyone here and begin learning about the company as a whole.  Working with Project Managers and the Sales team has given me a nice break in my day from number crunching.  I look forward to meeting each person just don’t feel bad if I can’t remember all of your names at first.  I am sure I will get them eventually 🙂

Marsha (CIC)


I grew up in Warsaw, Indiana and attended Taylor University in Fort Wayne, Indiana. While at TU, I was a cheerleader, a member of the newspaper staff (photo editor), and part of a writing club called Derailed Trains of Thought. I obtained my Bachelors in Professional Writing with a minor in Public Relations.

In January 2010, I packed up and moved to Kansas in the middle of a snow storm! My husband (Devin) and I shared our first kiss in the Indianapolis airport that day and we got married just a few years later. We have a 3 year old, Liam, who always keeps us on our toes! In 2013, we decided to make Tonganoxie our home and we are now raising our son in the house my husband grew up in. In my free time I enjoy writing, reading, photography, running, and DIY projects. I also love doing my nails and became a Jamberry Independent Consultant in December 2014.

Screen Shot 2015-12-16 at 4.32.23 PM

In March 2010, I started working for a Design/Build GC in the Overland Park area and learned a lot about the construction industry. While there, I developed all of the organizational systems for the company and maintained the financial records, while assisting with project coordination as needed. Many times, I was mistaken for the interior designer as well!

I am excited to embark on this new endeavor and grow as a project coordinator.

A.C. (Scott Rice) 

Screen Shot 2015-12-22 at 10.31.25 AMI moved to the Kansas City area in my high school years after my family was relocated from Mexico City. Though Mexico City was a great cultural experience, it was great getting back to a normal pace of life. I grew to love the Kansas City and for the most part have been rooted here ever since.

After high school I left Kansas City to attend Southern Methodist University in Dallas, TX. After growing a bit homesick, I decided to come back home and I transferred to the University of Kansas. There I ended up studying Biology and spent the majority of my leisure time camping out for basketball games.

After college I landed a job in pharmacy at Shawnee Mission Medical Center in their inpatient pharmacy department. Though I was able to grow in the field of pharmacy and gain a large skill set, I also learned that I would like to make a change in my career path to one that would better suit my personality and passions.

I recently got married about a year and a half ago in Antigua, Guatemala. In our spare time, my husband and I enjoy traveling, dining out, attending concerts, and spending time with family and friends. I have always had a passion for the design process, so I am very excited to be here and eager to learn all the ins and outs of the industry!

Post Your Comment